NBA G League open tryouts
The 2026–27 local player tryouts ran 2026-08-30 to 2026-10-04. We list all 20 sessions we could source from the official G League list and team pages. Each team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp.
The 2026–27 tryouts are over. Teams usually announce the next round in summer. Get the 2027–28 dates by email when they're posted.
Published fees (2026–27)
- Raptors 905: $225 early bird / $275 regular (currency not stated) (currency not stated)
- Memphis Hustle: $200 pre-registration / $250 day-of (non-refundable)
- Texas Legends (session 1): $300 per session
- Texas Legends (session 2): $300 per session
Other teams didn't publish a fee on the page we found. Some fees are explicitly non-refundable (Memphis).
All 2026–27 sessions
| Date | Event | Location | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 30, 2026 | Grand Rapids Gold local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Metropolitan State University of Denver, Denver, CO | Fee not published |
| Sep 5, 2026 | Osceola Magic local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Silver Spurs Arena, Kissimmee, FL | Fee not published |
| Sep 12, 2026 | Austin Spurs local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Premier Athletic Center, Leander, TX | Fee not published |
| Sep 12, 2026 | Delaware Blue Coats local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Rowan University – Esbjornson Gym, Glassboro, NJ | Fee not published |
| Sep 12, 2026 | Iowa Wolves local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Courts at Mayo Clinic Square, Minneapolis, MN | Fee not published |
| Sep 12, 2026 | Raptors 905 local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. Currency not stated on source (Toronto). | OVO Athletic Centre, Toronto, ON, Canada | $225 early bird / $275 regular (currency not stated) |
| Sep 12, 2026 | Rio Grande Valley Vipers local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | DHR Health Sports & Wellness Center, Edinburg, TX | Fee not published |
| Sep 13, 2026 | Long Island Nets local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Pratt Center, LIU Post, Old Westbury, NY | Fee not published |
| Sep 13, 2026 | Motor City Cruise local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Henry Ford Detroit Pistons Performance Center, Detroit, MI | Fee not published |
| Sep 19, 2026 | Greensboro Swarm local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | UNCG Kaplan Center for Wellness, Greensboro, NC | Fee not published |
| Sep 19, 2026 | Laketown Squadron local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Ochsner Sports Performance Center, Metairie, LA | Fee not published |
| Sep 19, 2026 | Memphis Hustle local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Memphis Sports and Events Center, Memphis, TN | $200 pre-registration / $250 day-of (non-refundable) |
| Sep 19, 2026 | Texas Legends (session 1) local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Prestonwood Baptist Church, Plano, TX | $300 per session |
| Sep 26, 2026 | Cleveland Charge local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | HoopTech, North Ridgeville, OH | Fee not published |
| Sep 26, 2026 | Texas Legends (session 2) local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Prestonwood Baptist Church, Plano, TX | $300 per session |
| Sep 26, 2026 | Windy City Bulls local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Chicago Hope Academy Gymnasium, Chicago, IL | Fee not published |
| Sep 27, 2026 | Sioux Falls Skyforce local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Kaseya Center, Miami, FL | Fee not published |
| Oct 3, 2026 – 4 | Mexico City Capitanes local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Mexican Olympic Committee, Mexico City, Mexico | Fee not published |
| Oct 3, 2026 | Wisconsin Herd local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Oshkosh 20th Avenue YMCA, Oshkosh, WI | Fee not published |
| Oct 4, 2026 | Delaware Blue Coats (2nd date) local tryout G League local tryout · Each G League team may invite up to 3 tryout players to training camp. | Chase Fieldhouse, Wilmington, DE | Fee not published |
Other options this winter
US pro combines and overseas exposure camps that are still upcoming:
| Date | Event | Location | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 21, 2026 – 25 | Road to BAL 2027 – West Division Groups A & B Continental qualifier · National champions only (clubs enter through their domestic league). Top two of each group reach the Elite 16; the top two of each Elite 16 division qualify for BAL 2027. Watch for clubs signing short-term imports for this window. | Tripoli, Libya | No player fee (club competition) |
| Oct 21, 2026 – 25 | Road to BAL 2027 – East Division Group D Continental qualifier · National champions only (clubs enter through their domestic league). Top two of each group reach the Elite 16; the top two of each Elite 16 division qualify for BAL 2027. Watch for clubs signing short-term imports for this window. | Hoima, Uganda | No player fee (club competition) |
| Oct 24, 2026 – 26 | Road to BAL 2027 – West Division Group C Continental qualifier · National champions only (clubs enter through their domestic league). Top two of each group reach the Elite 16; the top two of each Elite 16 division qualify for BAL 2027. Watch for clubs signing short-term imports for this window. | Brazzaville, Republic of the Congo | No player fee (club competition) |
| Oct 27, 2026 – 31 | Road to BAL 2027 – East Division Group E Continental qualifier · National champions only (clubs enter through their domestic league). Top two of each group reach the Elite 16; the top two of each Elite 16 division qualify for BAL 2027. Watch for clubs signing short-term imports for this window. | Lusaka, Zambia | No player fee (club competition) |
| Oct 31, 2026 | TBL Combine – Buffalo Pro combine · Exposure to TBL (US minor pro) coaches and GMs. | Buffalo, NY | $195 early bird / $250 week-of online / $295 at door |
| Nov 5, 2026 | Europe Basketball Academy – Pro Placement Program (Nov intake) Pro development program · Multi-week residential program, max 20 players, ages 18+. Organizer says it has a FIBA-licensed agent on staff. | Vilanova i la Geltrú (Barcelona), Spain | €3,570 for 2 months / €5,070 for 3 months (incl. housing & meals; flights not included) |
| Nov 7, 2026 | TBL Combine – Atlanta Pro combine | Atlanta, GA | $195 early bird / $250 week-of online / $295 at door |
| Nov 9, 2026 – 15 | Road to BAL 2027 – Elite 16 West Continental qualifier · National champions only (clubs enter through their domestic league). Top two of each group reach the Elite 16; the top two of each Elite 16 division qualify for BAL 2027. Watch for clubs signing short-term imports for this window. | Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire | No player fee (club competition) |
| Nov 14, 2026 | TBL Combine – Portland Pro combine | Portland, OR | $195 early bird / $250 week-of online / $295 at door |
| Nov 21, 2026 | TBL Combine – Dallas Pro combine | Dallas, TX | $195 early bird / $250 week-of online / $295 at door |
| Nov 23, 2026 – 29 | Road to BAL 2027 – Elite 16 East Continental qualifier · National champions only (clubs enter through their domestic league). Top two of each group reach the Elite 16; the top two of each Elite 16 division qualify for BAL 2027. Watch for clubs signing short-term imports for this window. | Nairobi, Kenya | No player fee (club competition) |
| Dec 2026 (dates TBA) | Hoop Kings Las Vegas Overseas exposure camp · Exact dates TBD per organizer. Optional highlight video add-on $50. | Las Vegas Convention Center, Las Vegas, NV | Fee not published |
| Dec 5, 2026 | TBL Combine – Los Angeles Pro combine | Los Angeles, CA | $195 early bird / $250 week-of online / $295 at door |
| Dec 12, 2026 | TBL Combine – Minneapolis Pro combine | Minneapolis, MN | $195 early bird / $250 week-of online / $295 at door |
| Dec 17, 2026 | B.LEAGUE Draft 2027 Combine Pro combine · Official combine for B.LEAGUE Draft 2027 entrants (entry window 1 Sep – 15 Dec 2026): measurements, skills and club interviews. Not an import tryout. | Yokohama Budokan, Yokohama, Japan | Fee not published |
| Jan 6, 2027 – Mar 7 | EuroProBasket Euro Professional Program (winter block) Pro development program · Train and play games in Valencia during Europe's second signing period. Choose a 3, 6, 9 or 12-week block inside these dates. | L'Alquería del Basket, Valencia, Spain | €1,100 for 3 weeks without hotel / €2,100 with hotel (6, 9 and 12-week blocks cost more) |
| Jan 10, 2027 – 30 | EuroProBasket Women's Professional Program (January) Pro development program · Women aged 18–33. Three weeks of training and games against Spanish club teams. No agent needed. Fee not shown on the program page. | L'Alquería del Basket, Valencia, Spain | Fee not published |
| Feb 26, 2027 | Primera FEB registration deadline Signing deadline · Last business day of February. Exceptions run to 31 Mar 2027 (see below). | Spain | Fee not published |
| Feb 28, 2027 | Latvian–Estonian League: last day for unlimited roster changes Signing deadline · After this date a club may add only one more player, until 10 Mar 2027. | Latvia & Estonia | Fee not published |
| Mar 10, 2027 | Latvian–Estonian League: final player addition deadline Signing deadline · Last day to add the one extra player allowed after 28 Feb. | Latvia & Estonia | Fee not published |
| Mar 31, 2027 | Primera FEB late-registration deadline (international transfers) Signing deadline · Final day to register players needing an international transfer, players from higher leagues, or players not registered in any FEB competition this season. | Spain | Fee not published |
| Mar 31, 2027 | German BBL final registration deadline Signing deadline · After the 15 Sep 2026 roster deadline, clubs may register up to 4 additional players until this date. | Germany | Fee not published |
| Apr 1, 2027 – 2 | Euro-Grades Final Four Senior Showcase Overseas exposure camp · For graduating college seniors (D1, D2, D3, NAIA, JUCO). Selective application, not an open tryout. Held during Men's Final Four week; not affiliated with the NCAA. | Detroit, MI | Fee not published |
| Apr 1, 2027 – 2 | Euro-Grades Women's Euro-Combine Overseas exposure camp · Women's event, invitation only, held during the Women's Final Four. | Field-House Arena, Columbus, OH | Fee not published |
| Apr 3, 2027 – Jun 22 | EuroProBasket European Summer League (Valencia) Overseas exposure camp · Choose a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-week block; every block ends 22 Jun 2027. For players with high-level college or pro experience. | L'Alquería del Basket, Valencia, Spain | 2027 prices published Dec 2026 |
| May 2027 (dates TBA) | EuroProBasket Global ID Camp – Germany Overseas exposure camp · Exact dates confirm Dec 2026. Ages 18–24. | Cologne, Germany | €398 (2026 price; 2027 pricing confirms Dec 2026) |
| Jun 27, 2027 – Jul 2 | Elite Euro Talent Italy Showcase & Camp 2027 Youth showcase · Boys aged 12–18 (born 2009 or later). Youth/academy and college exposure, not a pro tryout. | Arezzo, Italy | €890 reduced price for the first 10 applicants |
| Jul 2027 (dates TBA) | Court Side Overseas Basketball Tryouts Overseas exposure camp · Organizer says final event details go to paid participants only. | Las Vegas, NV | $399 early fee (increases after 15 Feb 2027) |
| Jul 2027 (dates TBA) | EuroProBasket Global ID Camp – California Overseas exposure camp · Three-day camp; exact dates and venue confirm Dec 2026 per organizer. | Los Angeles / Orange County, CA | Fee not published |
| Jul 2027 (dates TBA) | NBA Summer League 2027 (Las Vegas) Summer league · Exact dates TBD per the official listing. Invite-only through NBA teams; nobody can sell you a spot. | Las Vegas, NV | No player fee (rosters set by NBA teams) |
| Jul 11, 2027 – 13 | Euro-Grades Las Vegas Combine Overseas exposure camp · Fee not published; organizer says contact for costs. States it does not guarantee NBA/G League scout attendance. | Cambridge Center Gym, Las Vegas, NV | Fee not published |
| Jul 14, 2027 – 16 | Coast2Coast International Basketball Showcase Overseas exposure camp | Cambridge Recreation Center, Las Vegas, NV | Fee not published |
| Sep 5, 2027 – 25 | EuroProBasket Women's Professional Program (September) Pro development program · Women aged 18–33. Fee not shown on the program page. | L'Alquería del Basket, Valencia, Spain | Fee not published |
| Sep 10, 2027 – 11 | Euro-Grades East Coast Combine Overseas exposure camp · City not announced yet (the 2026 edition was in Kernersville, NC). | US East Coast (city TBA) | Fee not published |